Team

Team


David Macey

AMIR HAMZ

studied Documentary Film, Political Science, and Journalism in Hamburg and London. From 2004 to 2010, he produced and directed several documentaries, music videos, and short films, including for German TV-station NDR, ZDF, and Arte, while also working as development producer for various companies in London, Hamburg, and Berlin. From 2011 to 2014, he worked as producer and head of development for Milbrook Pictures in Berlin and Zurich. During that time, he founded the screenwriter scholarship program "SCHOLARtreat" and the "Milbrook Writers Award" as part of the Hof Film Festival. Since then, he made several movies, including THE NIGHTMARE with Christian Springer and was one of the leading producers of the film adaptation of Martin Suter's bestseller THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON (2015). Simultaneously with CURVEBALL by Johannes Naber, Amir Hamz and Bon Voyage Films worked on the documentary series FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK ("Fahri's pursuit of happiness") for German broadcaster ProSieben and shot the dramedy-series AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER FAHRERS ("Diary of an Uber driver") for streaming platform Joyn in Hamburg.

David Macey

CHRISTIAN SPRINGER

Christian Springer has been involved in numerous successful films and mini-series productions for both movies and TV since the beginning of his career in 1994, including Stefan Ruzowitzky's THE COUNTERFEITERS (2007), which won the 2008 Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film, Grobler´s LESSONS OF A DREAM, starring Daniel Brühl, as well as CHIKO and BLUTZBRÜDAZ (Blood Brothers) by director Özgür Yildirim. As line producer and executive producer at Fatih Akin's production companies Corazon International and Bombero International, he worked on several award-winning films, among them THE CUT, SOUL KITCHEN, and THE EDGE OF HEAVEN, all directed by Fatih Akin. In addition to his role as producer of THE DARK SIDE OF THE MOON and THE NIGHTMARE, Christian Springer also took part in the making of Christan Alvart's film version of Tatort, TSCHILLER - OFF DUTY, starring Til Schweiger, as line producer and the mini-series Bad Banks by Christian Schwochow as production manager. Simultaneously with CURVEBALL by Johannes Naber, Amir Hamz and Bon Voyage Films worked on the documentary series FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK ("Fahri's pursuit of happiness") for German broadcaster ProSieben and shot the dramedy-series AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER FAHRERS ("Diary of an Uber driver") for streaming platform Joyn in Hamburg.

David Macey

FAHRI YARDIM

Fahri Yardim has become one of Germany's biggest movie stars, while his regular appearances as chief inspector Yalcin Gümmer on long-running German crime procedural Tatort alongside Til Schweiger made him a household name with German TV audiences. He has been Schweiger's partner on Tatort - Hamburg since 2013. Fahri Yardim proved his talents in Özgür Yildirim´s film debut CHIKO (2008), a huge hit at the Berlin International Film Festival, and ALMANYA - WELCOME TO GERMANY(2010), another Berlinale favorite. Fans of Till Schweiger productions, meanwhile, will know him from RABBIT WITHOUT EARS (2007) and other German box-office successes. The 36-year-old defies any kind of stereotype, his versatility evident in the wide range of roles he takes on: from KEBAP CONNECTION (2004), which received the German Film Award, to the TV-drama MOGADISCHU (2008), as well as the international film adaptation of Noah Gordon's bestselling novel THE PHYSICIAN (2013) alongside Sir Ben Kingsley and Stellan Skarsgård or the German hit series Jerks (2017-2019) with Christian Ulmen. In 2018, he co-starred in the Netflix series Dogs of Berlin. Johannes Naber's CURVEBALL was his first work as producer. While working on CURVEBALL, Yardim and Bon Voyage Films produced the documentary series FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK ("Fahri's pursuit of happiness")for German broadcaster ProSieben and shot the dramedy-series AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER-FAHRERS ("Diary of an Uber Driver") for streaming platform Joyn in Hamburg.

David Macey

SANDRA BUCHTA

Sandra Buchta has an M.A. in French and American Literature, and a degree in Film Criticism from the University of Television and Film Munich. She worked as a film critic and literary scout. In 2005, she joined 'German Films' where she promoted German productions at international film festivals. In 2009, she started her own business as a story consultant and worked on numerous award-winning short films and documentaries such as LUCKY SEVEN by Claudia Heindel (Gold Mikeldi Bilbao). From 2012-2018 Sandra designed and curated the international script development program RACCONTI with a special focus on writers' rooms. In this process, she collaborated with mentors like Emma Frost of John Yorke. Since 2016, she works as a screenwriter, often in collaboration with international co-writers. In spring 2019, Sandra joined Bon Voyage Films. She is responsible for development & acquisitions. One of her first projects was the series AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER-FAHRERS (AT) that she developed with writer Georg Lippert and director Julian Pörksen.

David Macey

LETIZIA LANGE

Letizia Lange, born in Stuttgart, Germany, in 1987, studied Media and Communication Management at Stuttgart University. Following her graduation, she worked as a Junior PR Manager in Berlin, responsible for a number of fashion and lifestyle clients. Moving on to the film industry in 2014 as a production coordinator, she managed several productions for cinema and TV (DIE RESTE MEINES LEBENS, DIMITRIOS SCHULZE, FREMDE TOCHTER among others), while also supervising the festival exploitation of Andreas Dresen's AS WE WERE DREAMING and STOPPED ON TRACK. Since 2017, she works for Bon Voyage Films.

David Macey

JOHANNES JANCKE

Johannes Jancke was born in 1990 in Braunschweig, Germany. After graduating from high-school and interning at e.g. ARTE in Straßburg, he started to study film-producing at the Filmacademy Baden-Wu?rttemberg in Ludwigsburg, Germany. He focused on "International Producing", took part in UCLA's Masterclass: Hollywood, and was awarded with a scholarship of the VFF ("Collective of Film and TV Producers"). Both of his diploma movies WE ARE THE TIDE and 24 WEEKS are feature film co-productions with German television channels and regional film funds. 24 WEEKS premiered in Competition at the 66th Berlinale (2016), was shown at more than 70 national and international film festivals and received the German Film Award (Silver) in 2017. From 2016 to 2019 he worked at Riva Film in Hamburg and produced (among many other projects) the international co-production SIBEL which premiered in Locarno in 2018. He currently works as a producer for Bon Voyage Films. He's a member of the European Film Academy (EFA).

David Macey

CARA SANDER

Cara Sander was born in Wiesbaden, Germany in 1995. In 2013 she moved to the United States to pursue her Bachelor's degree in Marketing Management and her Master's degree in

Team

Team

"In den vergangenen Jahren ist in mir ein positiver Leidensdruck gewachsen, der von mir verlangt, stärker in den ganzheitlichen Prozess des Filmschaffens einzufließen. Ich will den deutschen Film, die deutsche Serie selbstbewusst, gerne vorlaut, auch international mit bewegen, dabei neue Perspektiven erkunden und durchaus radikalen Anstrengungen aussetzen. Neue Ufer erreichen wir da, wo wir uns trauen, die festgeglaubten Gräben zu übersteigen. Dabei schöpfen wir aus den interkulturellen Lebensläufen in unseren Reihen, die wir auf unsere filmische Reise mitnehmen. Wir wollen würdige, neue Gefährten sein in einer Landschaft von wunderbaren Filmemachern, wobei man/frau von uns erwarten darf, die Freiheit der Kunst mutig zu interpretieren, dabei relevant und erst recht aber sehenswert zu sein." - Fahri Yardim


David Macey

AMIR HAMZ

Amir Hamz hat Dokumentarfilmregie, Politikwissenschaft und Journalistik in London und Hamburg studiert. Zwischen 2004 und 2010 entstanden als Regisseur und Produzent Dokumentationen, Musikvideos sowie Kurzfilme, unter anderem für die Sender NDR, ZDF und ARTE. Parallel arbeitete er als Development Producer für verschiedene Unternehmen in London, Hamburg und Berlin und war zwischen 2011 und 2014 als Produzent und Head of Development für Milbrook Pictures in Berlin und Zürich tätig. Er initiierte in dieser Zeit das Drehbuch- Autorenprogramm "SCHOLARtreat" und den "Milbrook Autorenpreis" im Rahmen der Hofer Filmtage. Er produzierte seitdem gemeinsam mit u.a. Christian Springer DER NACHTMAHR (2015) und war darüber hinaus einer der federführenden Produzenten der Suter-Bestsellerverfilmung DIE DUNKLE SEITE DES MONDES (2015). Zuletzt produzierte CURVEBALL von Johannes Naber, die Doku-Serie FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK (2019) für ProSieben und die Serie AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER FAHRERS (2020) für die Streaming-Plattform Joyn.

David Macey

CHRISTIAN SPRINGER

Christian Springer hat seit 1994 an zahlreichen erfolgreichen Kino und TV-Filmen sowie Mini-Serien mitgewirkt, u. a. an Stefan Ruzowitzkys DIE FÄLSCHER (2007), der 2008 den Oscar® für den besten fremdsprachigen Film gewann, an Sebastian Groblers DER GANZ GROSSE TRAUM (mit Daniel Brühl) oder an CHIKO und BLUTZBRÜDAZ von Özgür Yildirim. Er arbeitete als Herstellungsleiter und Executive Producer für mehrere preisgekrönte Filme bei Fatih Akins Produktionsfirmen Corazon International und Bombero International. So entstanden u.a. Werke wie THE CUT, SOUL KITCHEN oder AUF DER ANDEREN SEITE ("The Edge of Heaven"), jeweils unter der Regie von Fatih Akin. Neben seiner Produzenten-Tätigkeit bei DIE DUNKLE SEITE DES MONDES und DER NACHTMAHR, war Christian Springer als Herstellungsleiter auch an der Produktion des Tatort-Kinofilms TSCHILLER - OFF DUTY von Christian Alvart mit Til Schweiger und der Mini-Serie BAD BANKS von Christian Schwochow beteiligt. Zuletzt produzierte CURVEBALL von Johannes Naber, die Doku-Serie FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK (2019) für ProSieben und die Serie AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER FAHRERS (2020) für die Streaming-Plattform Joyn.

David Macey

FAHRI YARDIM

Fahri Yardim zählt mittlerweile zu den großen deutschen Kino-Stars und erfreut sich aufgrund seiner regelmäßigen Tatort-Auftritte als Hauptkommissar Yalcin Gümer neben Til Schweiger auch großer Bekanntheit beim deutschen TV-Publikum. Seit 2013 ist er als Partner im Hamburg-Tatort zu sehen. Er bewies sein Talent auch in Özgür Yildirims Kinodebüt CHIKO (2008), der 2008 auf der Berlinale für Furore sorgte, oder in dem Berlinale-Liebling ALMANYA - WILLKOMMEN IN DEUTSCHLAND (2010). Til Schweiger-Fans wiederum kennen Yardim aus KEINOHRHASEN (2007) und weiteren Kinohits. Fahri Yardim entzieht sich jeglicher Stereotypisierung. Seine Vielseitigkeit wird auch an der Auswahl seiner Rollen sichtbar: er spielte in KEBAB CONNECTION (2004), der mit dem Deutschen Filmpreis ausgezeichnet wurde, ebenso wie im Fernsehdrama MOGADISCHU (2008) als auch neben Sir Ben Kingsley und Stellan Skarsgård in der internationalen Filmproduktion von Noah Gordons Bestseller DER MEDICUS (2013) oder dem Serien-Hit JERKS (2017-2019) an der Seite von Christian Ulmen. 2018 war er in der Netflix-Serie DOGS OF BERLIN in einer der Hauptrollen zu sehen. Für CURVEBALL von Johannes Naber war Fahri Yardim nun erstmals auch als Produzent tätig. Parallel zu CURVEBALL wurde die Doku-Serie FAHRI SUCHT DAS GLÜCK (2019) für ProSieben produziert und die Serie AUS DEMTAGEBUCH EINES UBER FAHRERS (2020) für die Streaming-Plattform Joyn in Hamburg gedreht.

David Macey

SANDRA BUCHTA

Sandra Buchta studierte französische und amerikanische Literaturwissenschaft, danach Filmkritik an der HFF München. Sie war freie Lektorin, bevor sie 2005 in die Filmbranche wechselte. Nach mehrjähriger Tätigkeit in der internationalen Festivalarbeit für German Films machte sie sich 2009 in der Stoffentwicklung selbstständig. Als Dramaturgin betreute sie diverse Kurz- und Dokumentarfilme wie LUCKY SEVEN von Claudia Heindel (Gold Mikeldi Bilbao). Seit 2012 beschäftigt sie sich mit der Entwicklung von Serienstoffen: Für das internationale Script Lab Racconti konzipierte und betreute sie Writers' Rooms in Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Mentoren wie Emma Frost oder John Yorke. Seit 2016 entwickelt sie eigene Stoffe als Autorin, oft in internationaler Konstellation. Seit Frühjahr 2019 ist Sandra bei Bon Voyage für Development & Acquisitions zuständig und entwickelte u.a. die Serie AUS DEM TAGEBUCH EINES UBER-FAHRERS mit dem Autor Georg Lippert und Regisseur Julian Pörksen.

David Macey

LETIZIA LANGE

Letizia Lange wurde 1987 in Stuttgart geboren. Sie studierte dort Medien- und Kommunikationsmanagement und arbeitete nach Ihrem Studium als Junior PR Managerin in Berlin, wo sie verschiedene Kunden aus dem Mode- und Lifestylebereich betreute. 2014 wechselte sie als Produktionskoordinatorin in die Filmbranche und betreute unterschiedliche Kino- und Fernsehproduktionen (u.a. DIE RESTE MEIENS LEBENS, DIMITRIOS SCHULZE, FREMDE TOCHTER). Weiterhin unterstützte sie ALS WIR TRÄUMTEN und HALT AUF FREIER STRECKE von Andreas Dresen bei deren Festivalauswertung. Sie arbeitet seit 2017 bei Bon Voyage Films, seit 2019 als Producerin.

David Macey

JOHANNES JANCKE

Johannes Jancke wurde 1990 in Braunschweig geboren. Nach dem Abitur sowie Praktika (u.a. bei Arte in Straßburg) führte ihn der Wunsch Filmproduktion zu studieren, an die Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg. Dort studierte er mit Schwerpunkt "International Producing", nahm an der UCLA Hollywood Masterclass in Los Angeles teil und erhielt ein Stipendium der VFF (Verwertungsgesellschaft der Film- und Fernsehproduzenten). Zum Abschluss des Studiums produzierte er die Kinofilme WIR SIND DIE FLUT und 24 WOCHEN. 24 WOCHEN, ein tief emotionales Drama mit Julia Jentsch und Bjarne Mädel um einen späten Schwangerschafts-abbruch, feierte seine Premiere im Wettbewerb der 66. Berlinale, lief im Anschluss auf mehr als 70 Festivals im In- und Ausland und konnte 2017 u.a. den deutschen Filmpreis in Silber gewinnen. Von 2016 bis 2019 arbeitete er als Produzent und Producer für Riva Film und betreute neben vielen weiteren Produktionen die internationale Koproduktion SIBEL, die 2018 im Wettbewerb von Locarno Premiere feierte. Seit 2019 arbeitet Johannes für Bon Voyage Films. Er ist Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie (EFA).

David Macey

CARA SANDER

Cara Sander wurde 1995 in Wiesbaden geboren. Nach dem Abitur zog sie in die USA um dort ihr Bachelor Studium in Marketing und ihren Master in Business Administration an der University of New Orleans, Louisiana zu absolvieren. Nachdem sie 2018 aus den USA zurückkehrte, zog sie nach Berlin um dort zunächst ein Praktikum im Bereich Marketing und Events bei der Volleyball Bundesliga zu absolvieren und danach bei der Schauspielagentur Fischer & Partner zu arbeiten. Seit Februar 2020 unterstützt sie das Team von Bon Voyage Films als Produktionsassistentin und Office Managerin.